Experienced Industry Professional Pathway

Application Requirements for the Designation of Certified Specialist in Catastrophe Risk (CSCR)[1]

Based on Experience in Lieu of Examinations

The Experienced Industry Professional pathway allows individuals to earn the Certified Specialist in Catastrophe Risk (CSCR) credential through an application process rather than by completing the required courses or exams. EIP applicants submit documentation providing details about their skills and experience in the field of catastrophe risk management. This application is open to all individuals practicing catastrophe risk management around the globe.

There is no application fee to apply for the credential via the EIP pathway, but in order to receive the designation, applicants must pay a credential fee of $350. This fee includes membership in both ISCM and iCAS. In order to maintain the credential, CSCR credential holders will need to pay this fee annually as well as satisfy any Continuing Education requirements that are established.

Applicants must be nominated by a manager or CCRMP credential holder.

CSCR Requirements and Application Instructions

CSCR Application Template


CSCR Frequently Asked Questions

[1] The designations and their abbreviations noted herein, are trademarks of the ISCM and iCAS who jointly own and manage the credentialization process for this designation as outlined in the Master Collaboration Agreement between the ISCM & iCAS.